我們的理念

Twinkle Dance Company由總監林朗婷 (Twinkle Lam)於2007年創立,提供適合18個月大兒童至成人的舞蹈課程,老師團隊於各舞蹈領域均具有豐富資歷和經驗。 

Twinkle Dance重視孩子的早期學習,我們相信,孩子於成長初期會慢慢累積經驗、探索和發展自己的個性,因此他們在不同環境裏的體驗是相當重要的,不論那是一對一還是群體的場合。我們相信,跳舞不但能幫助孩子發展肢體動作技巧,更能提升他們的社交能力、自信和專注力。

我們的舞蹈課提供安全又充滿樂趣的環境,讓孩子在其中認識其他小伙伴。從兩歲起,孩子就開始學習放下「自我」、考慮身邊的人的處境,舞蹈課正正能為孩子提供絕佳的環境,讓他們學習與其他小伙伴共舞互動,培養耐性和同理心,學會顧及他人的感受和個人空間。我們相信社交能力對孩子日常與人相處十分重要,因此我們特別在這方面加以引導、鼓勵孩子。 

Twinkle Dance亦致力幫助孩子建立自信,讓他們明白「即使跌倒了,只要重新站起來再去嘗試就好」這一道理。對孩子每一個小成就,我們都會給予讚賞和認同,令即使較害羞內向的孩子亦能成為充滿自信的小舞者。

 

我們相信專注力是孩子學習歷程中不可或缺的另一要素,因此我們特意在課堂設計上花工夫,讓孩子透過記舞步、舞序以及做其他鍛鍊專注力的練習,增強這方面的能力。

 

有別於傳統的芭蕾舞學校,Twinkle Dance着重每一個孩子的感受,採取適合不同類型孩子的教學方法。我們希望以有趣新穎的方式將舞蹈技巧教給他們,讓他們能享受跳舞的樂趣,並學會用舞蹈表達自己。

Twinkle Dance所有老師均擁有舞蹈專業資格,經驗豐富,更經特別挑選和訓練,每一位都懷着愛心與熱誠去教導我們的小舞者。

Our Philosophy

Twinkle Dance Company was founded in 2007 by company director Twinkle Lam. Dance classes are offering from the age of 14 months to adults. Our teachers are richly educated and experienced in many areas of dance.

Here at Twinkle Dance we care very much about early childhood learning. We believe that in the earlier years of life, your experiences will build and mould the character and personality you are discovering. So it is important what children experience in different environments, from one-to-one situations to group settings. We believe that dancing will not only develop a child’s physical skills but also social skills, confidence and focus.

Our dance class is a perfect way to introduce children to others in a safe and fun environment. From the age of two, children are learning the “social contract” to put down “me” and consider others around them. A dance class is a perfect atmosphere to interact with other children, to learn how to dance together, to practice patience when waiting in line and to consider someone else’s feelings and personal space. We strongly encourage this in our classes, we believe this is very important as our children will face social situations everyday.

Confidence building is also another aspect that Twinkle Dance are passionate about. To let a child know that it is OK to get back up and try again when they fall down. We always follow each achievement with praise, leading to those who were once shy becoming confident dancers.

We also believe that focus is important for any child’s learning development. Here at Twinkle Dance we design class plans which practise a child’s focus through memorizing choreography to exercises that require a child’s full attention.

Twinkle Dance is not like any other traditional ballet school, we care for each child’s feelings, and use teaching methods that are suited for all types of children. We want to teach them the techniques of dance in a fun and innovative way. Our aim is for the children to enjoy dancing and discover how to express themselves through dance.

All of our teachers here at Twinkle Dance have a strong dance background with professional training and qualifications. Not only are they all passionate about young children, they have also been specially selected and trained to be gentle and caring towards children.