兒童課程

「有別於一些對孩子要求非常嚴格的傳統舞蹈學校,我們希望孩子在學習舞蹈技巧的同時,能享受跳舞的樂趣,愛上跳舞。因此,我們採用孩子感興趣的事物作為課堂主題,而教授舞蹈技巧時,亦會運用各種有趣新穎的方法,包括用趣味圖像來形容不同的舞蹈動作,令孩子更易記憶、理解動作,例如說,我們會以『波板糖』形容芭蕾舞第五手位、『炸薯條』形容做tendu時伸得長長的腿。每個學期,5歲以下兒童課程都會換上最新、最有趣的主題。」 

親子芭蕾互動課 (18個月至2歲)

(需由一名成人陪同)
本課程教授優美的芭蕾藝術,旨在藉舞蹈促進媽媽與孩子間的感情。透過唱歌、用腳尖行走、學習芭蕾舞手位等,小小芭蕾舞者可鍛鍊他們的動覺,動覺對他們日後成長和學習非常重要。起初媽媽可能需要從旁協助孩子做動作,但幾星期後,她們便會發現孩子已很快建立起動作記憶。每一位媽媽看到孩子能自己跳舞時,都表現得十分欣喜,看見媽媽為自己的孩子感到自豪的樣子,我們深感滿足。有時孩子甚至能做到一些媽媽也做不到的動作呢。

本課程亦為孩子升上芭蕾2至3歲級別作好準備,屆時他們就需自行上課,有了在親子課程獲得的知識、經驗,他們的自信定會大大提升。

芭蕾舞(2歲或以上)

課堂上,老師會播放柔和的古典音樂,一步步講解動作,並會細心在旁協助孩子,在這舒適安全的環境中,孩子將能放膽嘗試新事物。我們希望營造一個良好的學習環境,令孩子能放心作出嘗試、不怕犯錯,因為只有透過不斷嘗試並從錯誤中學習,孩子才能有所成長。每個學期末,我們都會安排「表演課堂」,為孩子提供在父母面前表演的機會。

學生更可參與英國皇家舞蹈學院 (RAD)年度考試,學習RAD課程的學生將準備每年五至六月舉行的RAD考試。

爵士舞(3歲或以上)

爵士舞是一種有趣又富動感的舞蹈,學習爵士舞能提升孩子的身體力量和柔韌度。節拍強勁的funky音樂能帶動孩子探索舞蹈動作、發揮創意,想探尋、發展屬於自己的舞蹈風格,學習爵士舞可謂絕佳選擇,說不定你的孩子將創出繼moonwalk後另一種世界知名的舞步呢!一聽到節奏感強烈的歌曲,孩子就會馬上隨歌起舞!舞動身軀變得前所未有的好玩刺激!

學生更可參與JazzAddict Australasia年度考試,學習JazzAddict課程的學生將準備每年五至七月舉行的考試。

特殊學校需要免費工作坊(3-10歲)

(需由一名成人陪同)
我們明白,為有特殊需要的孩子找尋合適的課外活動並不容易,因此我們希望為這一群家長和孩子送上支持,提供每星期一堂的免費舞蹈課程,讓每一個孩子都能體驗跳舞的樂趣。免費舞蹈課程對象為3至5歲及6至10歲兒童。
課程經精心設計,提供安全溫暖的學習環境,讓所有孩子都能愉快又安心地舞動。我們相信,舞蹈並無「界限」,任何人都可以跳舞,我們期望透過舉辦免費舞蹈課程,給有特殊需要的孩子更多機會去享受舞蹈藝術。
課堂上,這些孩子可獲得和其他小伙伴相處互動的機會,亦能學習避免和他人相撞,培養空間感。老師、父母的讚賞能幫助這些小舞者建立自信,一句誇讚的說話絕對能提升孩子的自我形象。學跳舞更能增強孩子的肌肉力量,提高他們日常運用肌肉的能力。

K-Pop(5歲或以上)

學習韓國至新至潮舞蹈!從女團的甜美迷人動作,到男團的剛勁帥氣舞步,孩子將學習他們最愛的時下流行舞蹈,興奮跳足一小時!

Programs for Kids

“We are not one of those traditional schools who are very strict towards children. We want our students to have fun and love dancing as well as learning the techniques of dance. We base our class plans on themes that the children can connect with. We teach the techniques of dance in an interesting and innovative way, by using different imagery to help the children remember the movement and understand what we are asking for. From the “lollipop” 5th position arms, to the long “French fry” tendu legs. Every term we change our theme to what is current for all of our under age 5 classes.”

Ballet with Mommy (18 months - 2.5 years)

(Accompanied class with 1 adult)

In this class, we teach the beautiful art of ballet. Through this we want to build the bond between mommies and ballerinas. With sing-along songs, tiptoes, arm positions and much much more, we enable their kinaesthetic senses which will be essential later on in life. Mommies may need to help their ballerinas move at the beginning but as the weeks go by, they will notice how quickly their kids’ movement memory develops. We at Twinkle Dance love seeing the look on a mom’s face when her ballerina is able to dance all by themselves leading to proud parents. Sometimes they can even do some moves that mommies can’t do.

This class also prepares kids for the next level up (Ballet 2-3 years) where ballerinas will partake in class all by themselves. With their experience and knowledge gained from Ballet with Mommy Class, they can walk in with complete confidence.

Ballet (2 - 13 years)

Ballet is a safe environment where they will be encouraged to let go and be themselves around others. Through step by step clear instructions and friendly support, they will start to build-up and feel comfortable enough to try new things. We aim to create an environment where in children feel safe to try something new without the fear about getting it wrong, as it is only through trial and error that we can grow. We hold open classes at the end of each term where children get to perform in front of parents.

Students are given the opportunity to enter Royal Academy of Dance annual examinations. Students that study the R.A.D. syllabus will be preparing for the R.A.D. examinations during May to June each year.

Jazz (3 - 13 years)

Jazz is a fun and exciting way to get your little ones moving about, increasing both their strength and flexibility. It is known for its funky music where children can explore and be creative with their own movement. Jazz is a perfect platform for children to discover and develop their own styles, maybe your child will be the creator of the next moonwalk! They will start to boogie around as soon as they hear any song with a beat! Who knew exercising could be so fun!

Students are given the opportunity to enter Jazzaddict Australasia annual examinations. Students that study the Jazz Addict syllabus will be preparing for examinations during May to July each year.

Special Needs Complimentary Workshops (3 - 10 years)

(Accompanied class with 1 adult)
We believe anyone can dance and there are no limitations in who can dance. Every month we will be hosting one complimentary class on Wednesday afternoon. The classes are divided into age groups, 3-5 years and 6-10 years. Our class plans are built to create a safe and warm atmosphere for all of the children to feel comfortable to dance in. We believe anyone can dance and there are no limitations in who can dance. We offer complimentary classes because we want to give these children more opportunities to enjoy the art of dance. Our classes are a great platform for children to interact with others and to also build special awareness by trying not to bump into each other. It also builds great confidence in the dancers when teachers and parents are complimenting them on their fantastic dancing abilities. One praise from a parent or teacher can absolutely lift up a child’s self esteem. It is also a great way to build strength in muscles that children need to use in everyday life.

Kindermusik (0 - 2 years)

(Accompanied class with 1 adult)

In this music-and-movement classes, children experience music of varying styles, genres, and cultures. They interact with other children and engage in movement, rhythm, and vocal activities that develop far more than just music skills. Kindermusik is an award-winning, research-based, and developmentally appropriate curricula.